What my heart has been singing lately… (Jan ’06)

Lyrics to “I Will Not Be Broken”… as performed by Bonnie Raitt

That was then this is now – Found my way back here somehow – Knew you’d have to let me go – Told you once I told you so

Take me down – You can hold me but you – Can’t hold what’s within – Pull me round – Push me to the limit – Maybe I may bend – But I know where I’m not going – I will not be broken – I will not be broken – I will not be…

Someone other than who I am – I will fight to make my stand – Cause what is livin’ if I can’t live free – What is freedom if I can’t be me

Take me down – You can hold me but you – Can’t hold what’s within – Pull me round – Push me to the limit – Maybe I may bend – But I know where I’m not going – I will not be broken – I will not be broken – I will not be…

I won’t let you near it – I will let my spirit fly – Fly – High – Oh take me down

Take me down – You can hold me but you – Can’t hold what’s within – Pull me round – Push me to the limit – Maybe I may bend – But I know where I’m not going – I will not be broken – I will not be broken – I will not be…

Leave a Reply

