The Love Prayer

I pray this over all the young ladies in my life… but I recognize it’s written to anyone who wants to be loved… so meaningful, heart-felt and challenging…  I was handed this in high school (which was sometime in the 1980s).  ::: ahem ::: It must be shared… and so I share it…

Read it as a letter from God, our Heavenly Father…

The Love Prayer

            Everyone longs to give themselves completely to someone – to have a deep soul relationship with another –to be loved thoroughly and exclusively.  But God, to a Christian says, “No, not until you are satisfied and fulfilled and content with being loved by Me alone – with giving yourself totally and unreservedly to Me – to having an intensely personal and unique relationship with Me alone.  I love you, My child, and until you discover that only in Me is your satisfaction to be found, you will not be capable of the perfect human relationship that I have planned for you.  You will never be united with another until you are united with Me – exclusive of anyone or anything else, exclusive of any other desires or longings.  Please allow Me to bring it to you.  You just keep watching Me – expecting the greatest things – keep experiencing the satisfaction that I am – keep listening and learn the things that I tell you – you just wait – that’s all.

             Don’t be anxious.  Don’t worry.  Don’t look around at the things that others have gotten or that I have given them.  Don’t look at the things you think you want.  You just keep looking off and away to Me, or you’ll miss what I want to show you.

And then, when you are ready, I’ll surprise you with a love far more wonderful than any you would ever have dreamed of.  You see, until you are ready and until the one I have for you is ready  – (I am working at this very minute to have both of you ready at the same time) – until you both are satisfied exclusively with Me, and the life I have prepared for you, you won’t be able to experience the love that exemplifies your relationship with Me, and thus is perfect love.  And, dear one, I want YOU to have this wonderful love.  I want you to see in the flesh a picture of your relationship with Me, and to enjoy materially and concretely the everlasting union of beauty and perfection and love that I offer you with Myself – know that I love you utterly.  I am el shadd (all knowing).  Believe it and be satisfied.

Leave a Reply

